In the Episcopal Church, the Vestry is the group of lay leaders elected by their fellow members to serve with the Rector as the leadership and governing body of the Parish. Holy Trinity has 12 Vestry members at any one time. Each fall, a nominating committee of the Rector and four outgoing Vestry members nominates eight candidates. Four of those candidates are elected to a three-year term at the fall Parish Meeting. Each January, when new members take office, the Vestry elects a Senior Warden, Junior Warden, Secretary, and member-at-large to the Vestry Executive Committee.

If you have questions, suggestions, or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact a Vestry member.

Holy Trinity Vestry

Class of 2020

Terri Cartner
Bill Drake
Jay Kenerly
Cheri Timmons

Class of 2021


Doug Adams

Emily LaFrance

Carol Lucas

Michael Thomas

Class of 2022


Porter Halyburton

Allison Leonard

Ninevah Murray

David Worth

Lisa Talley, Treasurer